Graduate Student Receives Poultry Award

March 3, 2017


Department of Animal Science Graduate Student, Stephanie Lindblom, was recognized and given a monetary award for an outstanding student research presentation at the Annual Meeting of the Southern Poultry Science Society meeting January 30, 2017.  Her presentation title was: Effect of oil source and peroxidation status on broiler performance and oxidative stress. Ms Lindblom is co-advised by Drs. Gabler and Kerr.



Jeff and Deb Hansen Agriculture Student Learning Center Receives Impact Award

April 1, 2016

The Jeff and Deb Hansen Center will be awarded the Impact Award later this year.  The Iowa State University Alumni Association Board of Directors established this award in 2000 to recognize individuals, businesses, organizations, or units whose programs or accomplishments brought broad recognition to the university and increased the involvement of ISU constituents in the life of the university during the year prior to being nominated. Read more about Jeff and Deb Hansen Agriculture Student Learning Center Receives Impact Award


AMSA Undergraduate Scholastic Achievement Award

March 28, 2016

Undergraduate animal science student, Brian Patterson, received the USAA award last week.  The objective of this award is to promote meat science by recognizing outstanding undergraduate students with potential for a career in meats.  The candidate may or may not have committed himself/herself to a career in meats, but should have demonstrated an interest in meat science and the meat industry.  Brian will need to attend the Reciprocal Meat Science Conference (RMC) June 19-22 at Angelo State University in San Angelo, Texas.   Read more about AMSA Undergraduate Scholastic Achievement Award


Student Employee of the Year

March 10, 2016

Each year, one outstanding student is honored as ISU's Student Employee of the Year.  Selection is based upon reliability, quality of work, initiative, professionalism, interpersonal skills and unique contributions to the employer.  The 2015-2016 Student Employee of the Year is Rachel Wonderlich.  She majors in Child, Adult and Family Services.  Students of Distinction include Alexander Shaw of Ag Systems Technology, Spencer Bates of Interdisciplinary Studies and Morgan Pittz of Animal Science. Read more about Student Employee of the Year


Dr. Joseph Sebranek Receives Award

December 30, 2015

Joseph Sebranek, Ph.D., distinguished professor of animal science at Iowa State University, will receive the Harry L. Rudnick Educator’s Award in recognition of his role as an educator of future industry leaders and his extensive research, which has advanced the meat and poultry industry’s food safety and quality management systems.  The North American Meat Institute will hold their inaugural annual awards ceremony on January 26 in Atlanta, Georgia where Dr. Sebranek will be presented the prestigious award.   The event will be held at the Georgia World Congress Center. Read more about Dr. Joseph Sebranek Receives Award



Subscribe to RSS - Award